Dip for starters

I really didn’t know what name to give this dip. Generally when I make something, I just do it and if it comes out well I write down the recipe. If it doesn’t I try to improve. This one was actually made for the crispy fried spinach and I had brushed the remaining on chicken fillets and grilled them. It turned out amazing. Please try it and comment below!

Ingredients:
1. Garlic, thinly diced- 1 tsp
2. Water 2 cups
3. Honey- 1 tbsp
4. Mustard seed powder- 1/4 tsp
5. Soy sauce- 1 tbsp
6. Chilli sauce- 1  tbsp
7. Roasted white sesame seeds- 1 tsp
8. Basil- 1 tsp
9. Green chilli paste- 1 tsp
10. Ketchup- 1 tbsp
11. Bay leaf- 1
10. Salt to taste
12. Pepper- 1 tsp
13. Juice of half a lime
14. Cornstarch- 1 tbsp

Method.
1. In a sauce pan roast the diced garlic and chilli paste with a tbsp of oil for a minute. Then add the water and bay leaf and bring to boil.
2. Now add rest of the ingredients and boil until its a thick consistency

4 thoughts on “Dip for starters

    1. Thank you…I’m actually very busy with college admissions. This is just a recipe from long time back. The pictures I upload are just random pictures taken sometime back when I made those. Will upload more from next month onwards.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

