The Recipe Challenge/ week 2

I was wondering which recipe I should feature this week a few days back, but for my luck Freda challenged me back with her Bharli Bindi recipe a few minutes later. I am not a okra lover, but yet I decided to try it. So today I finally made it and guess what? It has changed my perceptions about okra. The recipe was absolutely awesome, awesome and just plain awesome! I had a little trouble with the stuffing, but finally mastered the trick..XD…I also had a lot of leftover masala, which I added along with a tbsp of curd to the stuffed okras that were being shallow fried….it made it a little wet and hence it did really well along with rice. Hope everyone tries this amazing Bharli bindi…for the link just click here. BTW please post a link of your recipes on the comment section if you’ll want me to feature it here next week…:) Only Jaya and Lili had posted last week. I’ll be trying their recipes soon and posting them!!

Here are some pics I took….

IMG_0713

Dry roasting the peanuts

IMG_0714

Dry roasting some freshly grated coconut

IMG_0716

Stuff to be ground

IMG_0723

The stuffed okras being fried:)

DSC05090 DSC05091 DSC05093

i ceratainly would love to agree that my photography skills suck…XD…

RULES:

  1. Link the person who nominated you to the post.
  2. Nominate another 3, to keep up the chain and let them know.
  3. Please please share your experience.
  4. And even if it was a flop, do make a post.
  5. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  6. Any questions or any doubts plz ask me @ Lin’s Recipes
  7. list out the rules too.

NOW I WOULD LOVE TO CHALLENGE MY NOMINEES WITH MY FISH CUTLETS . CLICK HERE FOR THE LINK..

My nominations are:

  1. Stephy @ stephysweetbakes.com
  2. Nell @ ineedafeed.wordpress.com
  3. smilingnotes.wordpress.com

Thanks again Freda for the awesome recipe:) HOpe everyone takes part this week too cause the experience is just awesome!!

10 thoughts on “The Recipe Challenge/ week 2

Leave a Reply

