Fiesta Friday#100/ Masala Chai

I am taking this amazing masala chai or in other words spice tea to the 100th FIESTA FRIDAY’S party. Hope everyone enjoys this relaxing tea..If you have leftover Christmas cookies, then what are you waiting for..XD!!!!…So before you start reading other blog posts, go make yourselves this tea for some good company.

I was never a tea lover.. Even now I just drink half a glass but yet I like it strong ๐Ÿ˜‚.ย  So feel free to alter the spoons of tea or even the water or the milk portions..This measurement is also amazing btw! Makes three refreshing cups…
Our lovely co-hosts for the two week long party areJudi, Steffi,ย  Molly and Suzanne.

Ingredients:
TO be ground coarsely

image

1&1/2 inch ginger
3-6 mint leaves(depends on how much you like mint.
3 cardamom
3 cloves
1/2 inch cinnamon
1/4 tsp nutmeg powder
6 peppercorns

For the tea:
2 & 1/2 cup water
3/4 cup warm milk
3 to 4 tsp sugar
2 1/2 tbsp tea powder(I used Assam variety)

Method:
Add the water, ground ingredients, tea and sugar. Keep on high, continuously stirring, until it’s starts boiling. Turn off. Add the milk, give it a good stir. Close with a lid for correctly 60 seconds exact for the milk to take in the flavour. Filter it into 3 glasses. Enjoy the aromatic tea with some cookies and lovely blog posts๐Ÿ˜Š…I have pasted pictures stepwise!

image

image

image

image

image

47 thoughts on “Fiesta Friday#100/ Masala Chai

  1. I have been trying to drink a little more tea instead of coffee (hard to break old habits) but if I had a cup of your chai tea there would be no question as to which one I would choose. Keeping this one Lina and thanks for sharing with Fiesta Friday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh iam so glad…I am not a coffee lover but I don’t mind it in cakes and ice-creams…Tea is alright but masala chai/spice tea is like an all time favourite…ginger and mint makes it healthierโ˜บ

      Like

  2. I have always wanted to work up a recipe, but now I see I don’t have to! Lovely post and photos! Thanks for bringing this to Fiesta Friday and have a very happy New Year! Iโ€™ll be pinning to our FF board just in case no one else has yet! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved the pictures, Lina – all those spices, I could smell them from here … Thanks for sharing it with us at Fiesta Fridays, it’s the perfect non-alcoholic drink for a 2-week-extravaganza like ours ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Ginger x

    Like

      1. You should stick with 3 leaves then…I had actually given a range because many don’t like mint! I used 5. If you don’t eat spicy food, then you should also reduce the pepper

        Liked by 1 person

  4. What a great contribution to the party Lina! And a great step-by-step as well! The photos are so pretty with the window reflection on the surface of the liquid ๐Ÿ™‚
    There was one time when I was over at a friend’s house to work on a school project and her little brother made us masala chai. But we were too busy and forgot to drink it–it had smelled so good and I was so sad and disappointed when I went home without having any!! Haha, so now I’ll just have to try and make it for myself! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. That’s awesome! Let me know how you liked itโ˜บ be careful with the mint though! Some people like it and some don’t…
      Thank you do much about the pics! It’s a wonder the look good..XD…There a pretty big window right above the place where we have kept the induction and stove in our house:) it’s a nice place to cook..t

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

