Simple awesome raita

I just made some raita. And for my luck it turned out to be so amazing. It was so unexpected. So I decided to make a post so that I don’t end up forgetting the recipe. Try it and enjoy it!

Ingredients:
1. 1 onion – diced
2. Pomogranate seeds- a handful
3. Sprinkler salt- to taste
4. Cumin powder- 1/4 tsp
5. Pepper powder 1/4 tsp
6. 1 green chilli- thinly diced into strips
7. Chat masala- 1/4 tsp
8. Thick yogurt- 4 tbsp-5 tbsp

Mix everything together. Sprinkle some paprika for garnish. I have added pictures stepwise.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

54 thoughts on “Simple awesome raita

  1. I like sweet and sour with onions thrown in. Pomegranates add the sweet plus texture, then the yogurt gives some sour but delicious smoothness. The rata will be a new ingredient but will look forward to trying it! πŸ™‚ β™‘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love raita and will have to try yours at some point – so bookmarked. I made the cucumber one and the banana one from Extending the Table last summer – I was just thinking of them recently as the friend I made them with is coming to visit me this next week – we may need to get our “cook” on!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

