Cakes we have to try this Feb

We are almost nearing the last week of Jan, so I thought I’ll post the list for the next month also..I also want a special features post that include some of the outstanding posts made by you all. I think I would like to request any food blogger to do the honour of choosing the top 3…

image

I had a lot of ideas for the February Challenge. But I chose cakes, because I don’t think there is anything in the world that cannot be solved with a slice of delicious cake. So here is the list. I tried to include cakes from all around the world. Go ahead and choose your cake by commenting below….:) I took most of the names off Wikipedia.

DON’T FORGET TO CHECK MY BLOG ON THE 24TH OF JAN. 12 LOVELY RECIPES WILL BE WAITING FOR YOU All!!!

I am choosing Kolache!

1. Banoffee pie
2. Welsh cake
3. Lane cake
4. Kolache
5. Ruske Kap
6. Vinarterta
7. Bolo de Mel
8. Budapest langd
9. Cassata
10. Cremeschnitte
11. Dobos cake
12. Kremowka
13. Napoleonshat
14. Opera cake
15. Pan di Spagna

80 thoughts on “Cakes we have to try this Feb

      1. It’s like you can choose a cake, make it and on the last week of Feb publish it and link it in on my blog post with the linking tool. So the participating food blogs get to look around. It’s like a fun thing. You get to choose anything that is unstriked.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Nope, I am not a cake baker at all! Well I have made a few in my life, but rarely do they turn out anything spectacular! Are you going to post a link again to your international food one again when it’s time to post? Or maybe you already have, and I haven’t gotten to it yet in my readerboard. I’m a little behind today. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow, love love love this challenge Lina! Cakes!! I think I will make it my goal to eventually try all of them (such a great curated list…so many things I’ve never heard of before!). But for the time being I’d love to join the challenge and try the vinarterta. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This is really awesome, Lina! Most of them are new to me. I have searched for some and it looks like these are cakes from different countries. Can’t wait to see all of these next month. Yay! I love cakes and I am so excited. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I am so pleased that I found this challenge. I made my cake and everyone loved it. It was much easier than I anticipated, thanks to some help from the internet. Am ready to post, but will await the 21st and the Linky tool? Is that right?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

