SPINACH AND COTTAGE CHEESE POPS

This one is like my favourite finger food ever. Be it a sleepover or a tea party, this one always makes an appearance. I uploaded this on my channel but didn’t put up the recipe on my blog. So do check this one out..I am keeping this post small cause I have an exam tomorrow. Also do use only wheat bread..it never turns out that well with the white ones.😊
Ingredients:

  1. Wheat bread- 2 sliced
  2. Curd- 1 to 1 1/2 tbsp
  3. Salt
  4. Garam masala- 1/4 tsp
  5. Butter- 1tsp
  6. Spinach- 2 fistful 
  7. Jaggery or sugar- 1/4 tsp
  8. Chopped Green chilli- 1
  9. Shredded cottage cheese or paneer- 100g

Method:


I am co-hosting Fiesta Friday with Petra this week. So excited to check out all the lovely entries. Go ahead and share your recipes too!

Also check out my Pies, Tarts & Flan Challenge

 

21 responses to “SPINACH AND COTTAGE CHEESE POPS”

  1. Oh — unexpected! I’m intrigued and it sounds delicious. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Teagan😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sound so delicious 🙂 I used to use quark in sweets. Seems this is time to combine with vegetables :)thank you !

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you..I always make more savoury with quark than sweets..it is so amazing in curries and rice..I prefer home-made ones though.

      Like

  3. You are a very busy girl and still had time to whip up this delicious recipe and to bring it to your FF friends! Thank you for co-hosting this week. Good luck on your exams!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Julie..this recipe is an old one though..but I never made a post

      Liked by 1 person

  4. There’s something about the combination of spinach and cheese. These look awesome, Lina. Thanks for co-hosting this week’s FF. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Jhuls! It was my pleasure to go through all the lovely posts!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Lina these look great 🙂 I think my boys would love them. Your henna is gorgeous too! 🙂 Thanks for co-hosting Fiesta Friday – I hope you had fun looking at all the delicious food!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot! It was a lovely experience 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 😊

      Like

  6. They sound delicious, Lin! I want to pop them into my mouth right now, hehe… Thanks for cohosting, dear 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Angie! I loved co-hosting Fiesta Friday! I ran into some amazing recipes..it was so much fun!

      Like

  7. I love the videos Lina! They make everything clear and simple, and the music is so catchy haha 🙂 These pops sound so delicious with the cheese and spinach and the crispy outside!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ThAnk you! Give it a shot then! You will love it!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Waw, these beauties look utterly delicious! I will make them tomorrow! Yummm! beautifully presented this way too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ThAnk you so much…i like to shallow fry these like patties on a normal..but deep fried ones always do taste better

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ahaaa! I thought so too! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      2. XD..do let me know how it turns out 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment